Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barbara Shelly

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Barbara Shelly

4.9 out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Letisha Brown

Letisha Brown

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a year .Best decision ever. They go the extra mile to help you , discount with safe drive , customer service amazing. Whenever you are thinking about getting insurance State Farm is the way to go. Don’t forget they help you save. Am one happy customer."
Profile photo of Gwen Whitaker

Gwen Whitaker

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bab, you are very informative, objective & professional. What more can I ask for? I appreciate your knowledge, patience and interest I. Helping me consider all options Re insurance. And for helping me save money! Gwen"
Profile photo of Cyn Harper

Cyn Harper

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable, honest and courteous. Keeps you abreast on any changes that would benefit the customer."
Profile photo of Marty Edmonds

Marty Edmonds

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deb Bresnahan at Barbara Shelly's State Farm is outstanding. She took time to step me through several related policies, tuning them to give me the best value coverage without overlap. Want an agent you trust--see Deb Bresnahan."
Profile photo of Sam Silverberg

Sam Silverberg

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking to get car insurance and Robin made the process super fast and seamless, with great prices too! It's been a breeze working with them - highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Lex Hair

Lex Hair

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Forget Jake from State Farm because I have Deb from State Farm! I called Barbara Shelly’s agency yesterday to get some last minute business policies and Deb Bresnahan went over and beyond to help. Not only did she get all of the policies I needed, she helped me with last minute changes and explained things in a manner that I was able to understand all while being professional and kind! She is truly a God-send. Thanks again Deb and State Farm"
Profile photo of Catherine Brix

Catherine Brix

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family moved to the area recently and they’ve been extremely helpful. Of all the challenges of moving cross country, they made getting our insurance policies transferred the easiest thing on the to-do list. Very friendly, efficient, and attentive!"
Profile photo of Richard Porterfield

Richard Porterfield

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin Lobus at Barb Shelly State Farm is terrific to work with. Very thorough and thoughtful. Always looking for ways to help."
Profile photo of Gregory Barrett

Gregory Barrett

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just recently moved to Virginia and needed to switch my State Farm automobile insurance coverage to this state. Robin Lobus, Account Representative, provided kind, courteous and quick service. She answered all of my questions and provided a quote within 1 day. She even provided information on obtaining a Virginia driver license, automobile title and automobile registration. Thanks for your help Robin!"
Profile photo of Dustin

Dustin

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Robin who has helped me with my wife’s car getting totaled out and to go extra mile for getting all my policies in order. Highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Cat Cantrell

Cat Cantrell

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work in Property Management and have worked with many insurance agents. There is a reason why I will always have State Farm as my insurance and that is people like Robin Lobus. She is professional and willing to get that extra mile for anyone. I will recommend this office for all of your insurance needs. Robin Lobus is hands down the best. Thank you! - Cat Arrington"
Profile photo of David Merrill

David Merrill

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switched to State Farm insurance because I couldn't get any help from my agent at williamsburg insurance company. Robin helped me get everything switched over without any problems. Would highly recommend her with any services you may need."
Profile photo of Lianne Johnson Boller

Lianne Johnson Boller

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Barbara is so thorough when exploring the best insurance plans. My husband I have had our auto and home insurance with her for several years. When I was unable to reach the agent that had set me up with health insurance, Barbara saw me immediately to help me make sure the drug plan I had in place was the best one for 2022. She patiently spent hours with me going over every detail comparing insurance companies and we ended up staying with the insurance I had, thus she received no remuneration. All she cared about was that I would have the best coverage possible. She will always be our agent."
Profile photo of Mike Mielczarek

Mike Mielczarek

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"The ladies in the office where absolutely wonderful. They help me right away and did all they could to get the insurance package I wanted. The best experience I’ve had dealing with insurance companies. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality insurance with wonderful customer service."
Profile photo of Robert Sewell

Robert Sewell

November 25, 2021

4  out of  5
"Usual good service and problem solving from the Agency and especially Robin"
Profile photo of Bob Barnes

Bob Barnes

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone from Barbara Shelly to the newest member of staff are all competent knowledgeable people. Robin Lobus often ends up with the short straw when I call but she is always pleasant and helpful. I've been with State Farm all across the country and my experience here in Williamsburg matches or exceeds my highest expectations. Thanks everyone at the Shelly State Farm Insurance Agency"
Profile photo of Maryann Brown

Maryann Brown

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Robin is AMAZING. She follows up, answers every question, and is always looking out for her customers. I had planned to move to Williamsburg 2 years ago and finally purchased a home and Robin was a life saver and she had kept in touch with me. That is service you do not get anywhere! I highly recommend this office and Robin."
Profile photo of Campbell

Campbell

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always been a great experience. Really good agent."
Profile photo of Kim Sosa

Kim Sosa

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Robin has been very helpful setting up my HO's and Auto policy. I have been working with her a long time. Always responsive, professional and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Ruth potter

Ruth potter

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Hosford

Jennifer Hosford

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great team of people! Robin and Barbara helped us in transferring our policies to Virginia from Pennsylvania and couldn't have been more responsive and professional. I would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you again for all your help!"
Profile photo of Ezealaodu N

Ezealaodu N

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was please to have gotten insurance I can live with after yrs of being cheated by one insurance company. I was not sure at first if I could get a reasonable quote from State Farm, but was surprised I did. My highest regard to Robin Lobus for all she did to get me coverage for my vehicles."
Profile photo of Mary Jo Bracken

Mary Jo Bracken

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Barbara & her team have worked to insure two properties; which included one property with a sizable emergency claim. The response was immediate and thorough! They return calls, they reply to information, they get answers from State Farm Central Office when needed, & they ALWAYS respond in a cheerful, informative way. I require an insurance agent whom I respect as well as feel confident with his/her team representing the office. I have found this in Barbara Shelly & her team. Definitely a Five Star!"
Profile photo of Bruce Bracken

Bruce Bracken

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"We transitioned from our former home in Williamsburg to our post-retirement home on Gwynn's Island. Barbara Shelly and her team secured better coverage for our home at a better rate than we had had previously on the property. Barbara insures our three cars, personal items, boat, and house. We are very pleased with her attentive service, advice, and follow through."
Profile photo of Jean Balutanski

Jean Balutanski

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am pleased to post this 5 star approval rating for Barbara Shelly, primary agent of the Williamsburg / Jamestown Rd State Farm office. This rating is based on my 10+ years of experience with her management of my family's insurance needs - home, auto, umbrella. "Barb" is knowledgeable, extremely competent, and provides customer service beyond the norm. Over the years, she has outlined different scenarios to meet my family's needs, and has offered many insurance planning tips that have been enormously helpful during my family's transitioning from New Jersey to Virginia, and in my son's recent move from DC to upstate New York. I really saw her in action up close when she expertly navigated a complex auto insurance claim involving an out-of-country, underinsured driver who totalled my car. She has reached out to me on several occasions to meet in person to review our insurance policies, provide updates as needed, and just "see how we are doing." What insurance agent does that?? Barb comes highly recommended; in choosing her as your insurance agent, you will not be disappointed!"