Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mary Fletcher

Mary Fletcher

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Fletcher
"Excellent service from Deb, very thorough and caring."
Profile photo of Byron

Byron

March 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Byron
"Always helpful and timely I've been with State Farm for over 20 years"
Profile photo of Debbie K

Debbie K

March 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie K
"Excellent customer service"
Profile photo of Scott Curry

Scott Curry

March 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Curry
"Barbara has a great team! They explained the coverages I currently, and then they saved me a lot money on my auto and home insurance. I highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Daniel Claycomb

Daniel Claycomb

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Claycomb
"I have been with State Farm Insurance as a customer for over 25 years. I have multiple insurance polices ranging from car, home owner, life insurance to flood. My agent Barbara Shelly located at Jamestown Road, Williamsburg, Va is a down-to-earth genuine country girl. She is a Godsend! Recently, I and my wife met with Barbara to discuss and update our policies. From the moment we enter the building from the receptionlist, another Statefarm member of Barbara's team, and then Barbara, made us feel very welcome. Even Jake, the full size cut-out poster baord was welcoming. Bottom line is this, I do very few surveys -- and, I wanted all to know if you ever need Insurance, go see Barbara. She will meet with you and discuss all your options honestly and will take all the time neccesary with you. People like her are rare these days. Finally remember this, "Like a good neighbor, Barbara is there" when it counts. .dc"
Profile photo of Amy Campbell

Amy Campbell

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Campbell
"Prompt service and always goes above and beyond for me."
Profile photo of Linda Allamong

Linda Allamong

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Linda Allamong
"I have used Barbara Shelly as my State Farm Insurance agent for several years. She is a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Her office staff is always pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend her for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Debora Bresnahan

Debora Bresnahan

January 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debora Bresnahan
"Barb and Deb are wonderful to work with!!!"
Profile photo of Chelsea L

Chelsea L

January 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea L
"I have never had a bad experience here and always deal with the most personable employees! Robin Lobus, specifically, always handles my business with care, making sure that I receive the perfect amount of coverage for me and at the best rate possible. She even goes the extra mile to find discounts and other programs to bring my monthly payments down. I wouldn't trust my insurance with any other agency except Barbara's!"
Profile photo of Fred Coon

Fred Coon

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Fred Coon
"Knowledable, friendly, responsive."
Profile photo of Donna Jackson

Donna Jackson

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Jackson
"Deb Bresnahan was very pleasant and helpful in finding out if I was covered for a claim. She researched and got me to the right person and contacted me to update me on the claim after I filed it. She made the whole process easy and hassle free. Thanks Deb!"
Profile photo of beast awsome

beast awsome

December 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by beast awsome
"Barbara is very thorough; she made sure we received a benefit through one of our policies we'd forgotten we had. Highly recommend to anyone in need of insurance or a review of policies you already have through other insurers!"
Profile photo of Pat Clark

Pat Clark

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pat Clark
"I had quite a problem which this office and Robin Lobus spent a lot of time and work to clear up and I could not be happier. She is a very nice, sweet person. I am so glad I have this Office behind me. I can relax now that I am sure all will be correct."
Profile photo of THOMAS Rock

THOMAS Rock

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by THOMAS Rock
"Service is courteous, competent, and prompt!"
Profile photo of Support Staff

Support Staff

November 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Support Staff
"We are so grateful to the team at Barbara Shelly especially Robin! She is always so responsive and caring with our business needs! Thank you so much to the team!"
Profile photo of Niccole Belisle

Niccole Belisle

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Niccole Belisle
"Thank you to Barbara Shelley’s State Farm agency. My windshield was recently cracked by a large rock. I called the office and Deb took immediate care of me. She processed my claim in minutes and was very helpful getting my car repaired. Thank you to Barbara Shelley for having the best employees and thank you again to Deb- you ROCK!!"
Profile photo of Redell Martin

Redell Martin

November 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Redell Martin
"I have received nothing but the greatest help ,information ,processing times from Barbara, I am very, very pleased, well done."
Profile photo of Jacob Allison

Jacob Allison

October 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Allison
"Deb Bresnahan did an amazing job moving my insurance from Oklahoma to Virginia. She found the best bang for my buck. Thank you!"
Profile photo of C Johnson

C Johnson

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by C Johnson
"Cannot rave enough about Barb and her staff! They are knowledgeable, professional, super responsive, AND they treat us like family! We had a complex issue that was the result of a former agent dropping the ball. Barb and her staff worked diligently for months with State Farm’s corporate office to solve the problem, provided regular updates, and succeeded in getting us the refund that was due. Honestly did not think this kind of personal attention existed anymore. We are so delighted to have found this terrific group."
Profile photo of Albert Brooks

Albert Brooks

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Albert Brooks
"Barbara Shelly has been my State Farm agent for a few years now, and her office has always been quite capable. Today however, I had the pleasure of working with Debora B., who went above and beyond. She answered my emailed questions quickly and accurately, and helped me with some industry terminology I was not familiar with. She rocks!"
Profile photo of Mary McGovern

Mary McGovern

October 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary McGovern
"We're delighted to be working with Barbara and Robin. They've made it super easy to get good coverage and save money at the same time. And having worked with Robin before, we know that we can count on them to keep an eye on our policies, interface with the providers as needed, and make sure that we have support when it matters most. We highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Debbie Williams

Debbie Williams

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Williams
"I would like to thank Barabara for such awesome service yesterday. I went into her to ask questions about my insurance and additional plans I could add to what I had, and I must say she was a breath of fresh air. She is so knowledgeable, skilled, personable and customer centered. I like how she educates and allowed me the time to ask questions. She never tried to get me to close out another insurance plan I had with another company but only advised things I could do to enhance what I already have. She even blessed me and my family member with a little token of her appreciation of me stopping by. I thank God for an insurance agent who not only executes her job but believes in making life better for others. State Farm is blessed to have her in their company as well as management. Also, she has a wonderful staff who provide the same level of service."
Profile photo of K. Kulick

K. Kulick

September 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by K. Kulick
"Barbara and Robin are awesome! Shopping for homeowners, auto and umbrella insurance, I stopped by their office on Jamestown Rd for an estimate (after the premiums at my previous insurance company unexpectedly skyrocketed). It was the most pleasant insurance shopping experience ever. Barbara and Robin are outstanding professionals, very knowledgeable, welcoming and personable. Together, they worked with me to find the right policies for my situation – filling in important gaps, while removing unneeded coverage. There was absolutely no pressure to sell additional products or services. Instead, they described an array of coverage options and pointed out several cost-saving measures that enabled me to tailor the policies to my needs. As a result, I now have policies that provide better, more complete coverage while saving me money"
Profile photo of Tamyra Jovel

Tamyra Jovel

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tamyra Jovel
"I am so glad Barbara Shelly is my agent. She makes sure I have the policies and coverage I need, not because of quotas or sales goals. She knows personally and professionally what it looks like when families don't have the policies that help when a crisis or tragedy occurs. She and her team look out for me and my husband."
Profile photo of Susette Goodwin

Susette Goodwin

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susette Goodwin
"I can call Barbara Shelly’s office any time of the day and can get immediate help! Her staff is always super helpful and patient with any question I have."