Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barbara Shelly

State Farm® Insurance Agent Barbara Shelly

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lisa Shook

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with Deb Bresnahan over the past few days and over the past few years. She is top notch. Always helpful and has a smile that lights up the room. God bless you"

Christine Allgood

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Robin at State Farm is always prompt and attentive to our need! The Barbara Shelly team is a pleasure to work with."

Eric Darringer

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Barb and team are amazing! They continually search for ways to save me money on all forms of insurance that I have. I always enjoy receiving a call from Deb! She is very knowledgeable, personable and truly enjoys what she does! I couldn't recommend them enough for all of your insurance needs!"

George Smith

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5
"Barbara and Robin are amazing. Knowledgeable, professional and both are a pleasure to work with. They know their business thoroughly, and spend as much time as needed to review details and options. We were glad to switch our policies to them! Cannot speak of them highly enough!"

Jim Heller

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff and service with this State Farm office in Williamsburg, VA. 5 stars!"

Katina Marrow

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Barbara Shelly and her staff! Great office!"

Bill Subjack

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm policy holder my entire adult life (several decades). I currently work with the Barbara Shelly agency in Williamsburg, VA. I have been absolutely and completely satisfied to have Barbara as my insurance agent for my residence, for my automobiles and for my umbrella liability policies. I find Barbara and each of her staff to be highly competent and to make me feel as welcome as family. If you have any manner of insurance needs, I unhesitatingly recommend going to Barbara Shelly Agency. They have my complete confidence. You will not be disappointed."

Randall Martin

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so very much Barb, and Deb for your expert help with my kitchen leak. I was not just a number to you, I felt like a family member. You really cared and help me put my kitchen back, "because you understood my needs," again thank you"

LAUREN PAYNE

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely LOVE this office. Friendly staff and always there to help!!"

John Stevens

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deb Bresnahan with Barb Shelley agency and Barb herself have been such great mama bears to work with I just can't express. In dealing with my aunt's estate, the underwriter was going to cancel my policy without allowing me the notice to make some repairs which I had unbeknownst to them, I had already started. The Shelley crew made success possible with this issue. Thank you so much. John S."

George W. Hunt Jr.

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barbara Shelly and her staff are very professional. I talked to one of her staff ( Robin Lobus) and told her my problem. She was very profession and told me not to worry about it.. She would take care of it. Got a email stating the problem had be resolved. Great Work!!"

Andrea Swihart

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love Barb Shelly’s office, and all of the team members she has! I’ve been with State Farm since 1997, and been with Barb’s office since 2016 when she opened this agency in 2016. Great customer service and communication!"

michelle cassara

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"This group is extremely personable and helpful. It has made me feel much better to have them there for my daughter in Williamsburg. It is very easy to communicate with them. Robin is super friendly and timely with info and responses!"

Letisha Brown

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for a year .Best decision ever. They go the extra mile to help you , discount with safe drive , customer service amazing. Whenever you are thinking about getting insurance State Farm is the way to go. Don’t forget they help you save. Am one happy customer."

Gwen Whitaker

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bab, you are very informative, objective & professional. What more can I ask for? I appreciate your knowledge, patience and interest I. Helping me consider all options Re insurance. And for helping me save money! Gwen"

Cyn Harper

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable, honest and courteous. Keeps you abreast on any changes that would benefit the customer."

Marty Edmonds

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deb Bresnahan at Barbara Shelly's State Farm is outstanding. She took time to step me through several related policies, tuning them to give me the best value coverage without overlap. Want an agent you trust--see Deb Bresnahan."

Sam Silverberg

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was looking to get car insurance and Robin made the process super fast and seamless, with great prices too! It's been a breeze working with them - highly recommend!"

Lex Hair

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Forget Jake from State Farm because I have Deb from State Farm! I called Barbara Shelly’s agency yesterday to get some last minute business policies and Deb Bresnahan went over and beyond to help. Not only did she get all of the policies I needed, she helped me with last minute changes and explained things in a manner that I was able to understand all while being professional and kind! She is truly a God-send. Thanks again Deb and State Farm"

Catherine Brix

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family moved to the area recently and they’ve been extremely helpful. Of all the challenges of moving cross country, they made getting our insurance policies transferred the easiest thing on the to-do list. Very friendly, efficient, and attentive!"

Richard Porterfield

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin Lobus at Barb Shelly State Farm is terrific to work with. Very thorough and thoughtful. Always looking for ways to help."

Gregory Barrett

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just recently moved to Virginia and needed to switch my State Farm automobile insurance coverage to this state. Robin Lobus, Account Representative, provided kind, courteous and quick service. She answered all of my questions and provided a quote within 1 day. She even provided information on obtaining a Virginia driver license, automobile title and automobile registration. Thanks for your help Robin!"

Dustin

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Robin who has helped me with my wife’s car getting totaled out and to go extra mile for getting all my policies in order. Highly recommend this agency."

Cat Cantrell

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work in Property Management and have worked with many insurance agents. There is a reason why I will always have State Farm as my insurance and that is people like Robin Lobus. She is professional and willing to get that extra mile for anyone. I will recommend this office for all of your insurance needs. Robin Lobus is hands down the best. Thank you! - Cat Arrington"

David Merrill

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Switched to State Farm insurance because I couldn't get any help from my agent at williamsburg insurance company. Robin helped me get everything switched over without any problems. Would highly recommend her with any services you may need."